Penne Ala Vodka

I am a big fan of “sharing the love”. This young lady is far beyond her years and so is her palate. Definitely worth checking out this new “flog”.
Not to mention she married booze and pasta, two of my favorite things in this world!
Xoxo,
Amy

Young Foodie's Dilemma

Penne Ala Vodka

This was the best meal of my study abroad experience! It is also a home favorite. I got the craving for it after Facetimeing my dad who had said that he ordered it at a restaurant that opened close to our house but he thought mine was better 🙂 (Gotta love him!)

To make – Finely chop onions and garlic and cook in a pan with olive oil. Once soft, add vodka and cook until the alcohol is almost cooked off. (Hint – when you smell the pot, it will be done when the smell won’t almost knock you over lol). Then, place the mixture into a pot with crushed tomatoes. Once the sauce is warmed up, I added ricotta cheese, heavy cream, basil and parmesan cheese. I let the sauce heat up and become a homogenous mixture. (Some people suggest putting the mixture through the blender. I would recommend…

View original post 73 more words

MTaB wants to hear from you

