All I want for Valentine’s Day is a water filtration system.

Hallmark Holiday, anyone?

Hallmark Holiday, anyone?

Maybe it is the fact we have been together for 12 years.

Maybe it is the fact that I am turning 40.

Maybe it is the fact that I no longer operate in the whimsical, if I ever did.

Maybe I have become too much of a grown-up (e-gads)!

Valentine’s Day is really not a big deal to me, nor has it ever been. To me, it is one of those “holidays” that is greatly overrated. I am of the belief that frequent romance is more genuine than cramming into one overpriced day.

For example, if your significant other showers you with compliments, surprises you with thoughtful gestures and takes you on romantic dinners regularly then why do you need a special holiday at all? Just to show off?

Conversely, if your significant other regularly showers you with constant inquiries like: “have you seen the remote?”; “did you pay the cable bill?”; or my favorite, “what’s for dinner?” – then why do you want a holiday where this person tries to prove what a romantic fool they really are? Puh-leez!

I am not going to reveal which world my husband and I reside. ONE, because I don’t like to brag and TWO, because a lady never tells. You will just have to figure this one out for yourselves.

Truly, I never imagined the day when I would prefer hardware over romance. (Insert filthy comment here).

Xoxo,
Amy

2 thoughts on “All I want for Valentine’s Day is a water filtration system.

  1. Totally agree with your observations. AND, since I know your husband, I also know in which world you live LOL – You’re a very lucky woman and so is he.

MTaB wants to hear from you

