Grrr…

This about says it all

This about says it all.

Ever feel like the only thing standing between you and jailtime is your rusty moral compass?

Lately, I have been in what you could call a “dark place”. I have narrowed it down to several contributing factors:

The Polar Vortex.

Extreme cabin fever.

Daylight Savings.

Shitty road conditions.

Even shittier drivers.

Listening to people complain about winter.

Knowing these same people will be complaining about summer.

Being in the home stretch of my 30s.

My son is a teenage know-it-all.

My husband is getting ready to retire.

I have even started to annoy myself!

Being in the business I am in, I have developed a tolerance for all sorts of human behavior. You could say, when I am in my natural habitat I am fine – put me in with the general population and that is when things go awry.

Now, let me be clear, I am not mowing down old ladies at the grocery store with my warped-wheeled cart. I am not holding my head out the car window screaming obscenities like Amy Poehler’s character in Deuce Bigelow. I am not running around my snow bound home like Jack Nicholson in the Shining.

Hey, hey, hey!

Hey, hey, hey

HOWEVER, the crazy chick inside of me is doing these things and more. Which is why my therapist is able to take lengthy vacations several times a year.

Xoxo,
Amy

4 thoughts on “Grrr…

  1. Pingback: While I was away « MORETHANABARTENDERBLOG

  2. umm… I was going to answer this… but I got distracted by a rant, an overwhelming need to strangle the entire state of Arizona, lingering hatred for Dick Cheney, and an escape attempt by some of the crack squirrels that live in my head…

MTaB wants to hear from you

