It will soon be here.

It is a rainy New England Sunday and a perfect time to sit and write to you.

I skipped posting this past week due to some overwhelming melancholy. Not one to be a drag, I decided it best to just pass on a post.

Since Sundays are my day of weekly reflection, I figured I would check in with all of you and see who else out there might be in a funk as well.

It is a bit ironic to be in a funk considering Spring has sprung and this is the time of year in which Earth comes out of Her Winter slumber and regenerates and reinvents Herself. Usually, this would be a time where I too become reenergized and rejuvinated.

Unfortunately, these past few weeks have really tested me emotionally. Much is changing and sadly not in a way I am embracing with my normal “grab life by the balls” attitude.

i know this will pass

i know this will get better

i know the lessons will become clear

When times like these arise, I turn to music. Especially, this song!
Xo, Amy

MTaB wants to hear from you

