Sometimes Shit Happens

crazymeme

A year has passed.

I’ve been away.

I am back!

You’ve been warned…

This past year has been a whirlwind.  Personally and professionally, I have been on one hell of a ride.  Somewhere along the way, I lost my “funny”.  One thing I didn’t lose – my desire to connect the world through great drinks, great food and laughter.  In order to do that, I needed to go “away”.  I needed to just “shut up” for a while.

I do not believe in posting, blogging, tweeting bullshit just for the sake of keeping my face and brand out there.  There is enough clutter and noise on the world wide web and in the world in general.  I refuse to contribute to that mental litter.  Our lives have too much nonsense and bullshit.

This blog began with a simple idea – bring the WHOLE bartender to you.  

Show that bartenders are more than just the people who sling your drinks.

In the year I have been absent from this blog, I have been taking the time to create new cocktail recipes for us, experiment in the kitchen for us, observe the nonsense that comes along with my job in order to make us all laugh again.

To those of you that reached out to see where the hell I have been and when the hell I am coming back, THANK YOU!

Strap yourselves in and buckle up!

Xo, Amy

MTaB wants to hear from you

